MG Car Club Canberra
 

Latest news

This year's Christmas Function will be held at the Murrumbidgee Country Club (Murrumbidgee Golf Club), Kambah on Thursday 15 December 2022 from 6:30pm.  The format will be a cocktail party on the delightful verandah overlooking the Brindabella's, or inside in the event of inclement weather.  Please refer to full details on the Events Calendar.

Updated Saturday, 19 November 2022

Our final motorkhana for 2022 will be held at the usual venue, the Transport Skills Training Centre, Sutton Rd, Queanbeyan, from 8:30 am.  Entry details, drivers' briefing, our noise management plan and Supplementary Regulations can be found here

Updated Sunday, 6 November 2022

Our annual public event showcasing the best of British motoring.  This year our Club is celebrating 60 years of the MGB, so leave the TC at home and bring the B!


Read more...
Updated Monday, 31 October 2022

Browse a comprehensive index to technical articles in Tappet Chatter since 1979 compiled by TC racing guru Geoff Piddington


Read more...
Updated Saturday, 29 October 2022

An event for the Australian Pre-War MG Register and for MG T Type and Y Type cars is planned to be held Friday 29 September to Monday 2 October 2023. Read more...

Updated Tuesday, 25 October 2022

About our club

The MG Car Club Canberra (MGCCC) is an enthusiasts group who appreciate the British MG Marque. We are a merry group of folks who exploit the Club's emphasis on fun to its maximum. We achieve this through regular social gatherings, weekends away, displays, workshops, motorsport, Club concourse and annual tours.

Coming events

Saturday, 3 December 2022
Ladies Quarterly (Summer) Lunch Run
Summer Festival Historic Race Meeting

Sunday, 4 December 2022
Summer Festival Historic Race Meeting
Terribly British Day

Wednesday, 7 December 2022
Mid-Week Meander

Thursday, 8 December 2022
Monthly Meeting - Cancelled

Thursday, 15 December 2022
Christmas Function

MG Car Club Canberra
PO Box 4141
Weston Creek ACT 2611
ACN 49 156 199 381
Email secretary@mgcccanberra.org.au
Manage your car club online with